First full day(ish)

This is hard.  Never mind that you have to pack a LOT of food to make it through a day, but beyond that, it is hard. My body wants whatever it can’t have. That’s pretty natural.  Although I’m craving cakey things – which I haven’t been able to have for what seems like forever. What gives?

I started off my day with a gluten-free, dairy-free donut.  I was too intent on finishing them and they were too enjoyable to let them go to waste. Then I ate. I ate.  All. Day. Long.  And still – about 1500 cals. It’s kinda bizarre.  I’m trying to find things of different textures and flavors to make it a little better (brown rice, pickled carrots, etc). The hardest thing has been breakfast….everything is oatmeal this, oatmeal that. I hate oatmeal made without milk. I’m going to have to figure this one out.

Leave a Reply

